Women’s Volleyball Final 8 Breakdown

This Friday marks the start of another National Tournament, as the remaining eight women’s volleyball teams invade Laval University’s PEPS, to crown another champion.

Coming into the tournament, the Calgary Dinos highlight the list, as Canada West Champions, and the number one seed. The Montreal Carabins (RSEQ Champions) follow closely as the two seed. Spots three through seven are taken by UBC (Canada West Silver Medalists), Ryerson (OUA Champions), UBC Okanagan (Canada West Bronze), Dalhousie (AUS Champions), and the Alberta Pandas respectively. The Laval Rouge et Or (host/ RSEQ silver medalists) round out the eight, in what will be an exciting weekend of volleyball.

This weekend’s final draw:

Friday March 16th
Montreal (2) 1pm ET
Alberta (7)
UBC (3) 3pm ET
Dalhousie (6)
Calgary (1) 6pm ET
Laval (8)
Ryerson (4) 8 pm ET
UBC Okanagan (5)
Saturday March 17th
Loser Game 1 1pm ET
Loser Game 2
Loser Game 3 3pm ET
Loser Game 4
Semi Final Game 1
Winner Game 1 6pm ET
Winner Game 2
Semi Final Game 2
Winner Game 3 8 pm ET
Winner Game 4
Sunday March 18
Consolation Game
Winner Game 5 11am ET
Winner Game 6
Bronze Medal Game
10 Loser Game 7 2pm ET
Loser Game 8
Gold Medal Game
11 Winner Game 7 5pm ET
Winner Game 8

We also sat down with Volleyball Source’s Everett Delorme, to break down each matchup, and the players to watch this weekend, in our first CUSN Women’s Volleyball Final 8 Podcast.